Skip to content

SNSD’s comebacks and other special stages

June 29, 2009

It’s been a VERY busy weekend, with 4 minute & 2NE1  performing but all eyes, computer screens and caps were devoted to SNSD!! Not suprising, considering how much of a HIT Genie is! The girls then performed for Music Bank, Music COre and Inkigayo. Today was the release of their second Mini album after Gee (mega-hit)

check out the MV for Tell me your wish (Genie)

For more Goodies:

Ok I love SNSD, but this MV’s target audience (market) was just a bit TOO obvious for my liking, the whole leading with the hand and pillow fight with Yuri, Yoona & Jessica??  Or Seohyun jumping out of a cake?? Or clubbing with Taeyeon, Sunny and Tiffany?? Sounds too much like fulfilling guys fanatsies. Especially combined with “I’m genie for you boy”. None the less, Sooyoung looked gorgeous in the MV, her short hair really suits her, same with Yoona!

The best perf (out of the 3 so far) is definitly the Inkigayo performance, although vocally it wasn’t their best performance, the costumes made up for that! I love the white suit thing

THe ending pose is awesome! Sooyoung and Seohyun (god, same age as me!) so pretty.

As much as I love Genie, my preferences lean more towards Etude. Yes, it’s totally pop, yes it’s a bit cheesy and yes it’s a bit like SNSD when they first debuted. But that is why I like it!

Yoona has improved her singing!

The special stage is BOY’s Generation! OMGee, it’s pretty funny <3. Consisting of Key (shinee), Jaebom , Taecyeon & Nichkun (2PM), Eunhyuk, Shindong  Sungmin & Yesung (super Junior) and Jo Kwon from 2AM. I honestly have only one question – why wasn’t Heechul there?? I mean, they are performing Gee and Heechul is the king of performing Gee!

The minute Jo Kwon said, my angel and my girls I crack up! ❤ the guy for his crazy charms

Shindong also cracks me up and it’s cute to see them all in bright coloured jeans! And of course SNSD themselves come and performed! Yuri unnie!

P.s. May are you happy now? I blogged for you! So you better comment or else!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. b4mb1 permalink
    June 29, 2009 11:26 am

    i did not understand one word of this, but i’m going to comment anyways cos i dont wna study 🙂

  2. June 30, 2009 7:03 am

    I lol at you May! Random ~

  3. b4mb1 permalink
    June 30, 2009 7:27 am

    I saw you walking to the library today after school. i was on the bus. BTW are you gna go tmrw? and why the hell are you on your blog at 703 LOL!!

  4. June 30, 2009 8:56 am

    I’m probably gonna go tmrw, cause I felt sick so I didn’t go today. (did u go?)
    Anyway I was blogging cause I was bored. >.<

Leave a Reply

