Skip to content

Update on 4minute

June 19, 2009

The girls have RISEN on Mnet! THey are just after VOS and Outsider on the chart! Pretty impressive, wonder if they will make it to NUMBER one! 20090617_4minutemv_04

Check out their MV:

For more pictures and debut performance:

These girls are …reminding me of TOO many other things, in the MV their rings and necklaces remind me of 2NE1, the ! colourful clothing reminds me of After School ! I found it LOL that one of the girls was carrying a backpack in the MV: strange. These girls REALLY need to work very hard to prove themselves, because instead of being really inventive with the concept they are using, they are recycling, which makes me doubt. Hopefully they will prove me wrong.

Watch their Live to see what I mean when I say they must work hard:

The quality of the video is not good, but the quality of the voices were not much better. Did they even sing???? THeir glasses reminded me of 2NE1 & Big Bang in Lollipop (<3)

ALthough I downloaded the song (Hot issue)  4 minute needs to prove themselves to me, even Hyuna!

20090617_4minutemv_02

20090617_4minutemv_06

The second girl from the right reminded me of Sandara Park!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2009 7:14 am

    i think they’re okay for now….
    but my fav member would be the one with the shortest hair + always with the sunnies lol

  2. June 20, 2009 11:13 pm

    Jiyong..I think. Yeah she is the only one that seems to be a bit unique in this group, all the others looks SO similar. Honestly I only like the song + Hyuna (ex wonder girls member)!

  3. June 20, 2009 11:20 pm

    No wait it is JiYoon, right! I accidently spelt GDragon’s name, guess I still miss him! Why are they in Japan??? (T____T)

  4. June 21, 2009 10:53 am

    ROFLMAO!!! i was like jiyong?!?! isn’t that gd’s name?? then i scrolled down xD
    yeh, her name’s jiyoon~
    did you see the inkigayo one?? she flies out!!! (literally!!) xD
    reminded me of superman (or in this case superwoman) cause the colours of the clothes are quite similar lol.
    just in case you haven’t seen it:

  5. June 21, 2009 12:31 pm

    btw, which one is hyuna??

  6. June 22, 2009 6:40 am

    Hyuna is the one is fur and she raps, … the holed stockings! I saw their Inki perf! She DID fly out! I think everyone likes them because of her at the moment! She is getting really popular!

  7. Mihantsa permalink
    October 24, 2012 12:46 pm

    Bitch please they didn’t copy 2NE1!!they both group 2ne1 and 4Minute debuted at the same year and those days 2NE1didn’t have those color full jewelries,yes they did but not similar like what 4minute is wearing!!And they didn’t copy anyone,this is their own candy funky style,After school and 2NE1 also wore their own funky candy style but not same!!so pleas stop bashing about 4Minute,if u hate them then don’t listen to their songs and musics….

  8. Mihantsa permalink
    October 24, 2012 12:52 pm

    And by the way willow smith wore those glasses before BIGBANG and2NE1,those that mean they copied willow?geez!!don’t think I hate bigbang and 2NE1i really love them more than 4Minute but whatever u said about 4Minute is stupid!!And by the way sohyun of 4Minute is a friend of sandara park of 2NE1…so pleas stop talking shitzzz about my favorite band groups…..

  9. Mihantsa permalink
    October 24, 2012 12:58 pm

    Oh and 1 more thing the girls already improved alot!!!don’t worry about their voices anymore,they have improved!!!oh and hyuna the one in the pink heels and purple stocking sue is very famouse I bet u din’t notice her with in gangnam style MV..oh plus why don’t u check out Hyuna’s new single ice-cream her style is way different and she also has unique styles..and don’t forget to check her other mv’s change and bubble pop

Leave a Reply

