Skip to content

Boys Over Flowers

March 18, 2009

Or Hana yori Dango or Kktoba Namja. This is kinda for all the Kdrama Noobs that have NO IDEA what the biggest drama of the year is about. Not to mention that it has been done …what twice or ready.

It is definitly the most LOVED, popular, what ever series at the moment, everyone is dying for it in SO many ways. THe basic story line is – poor girls meets rich boys. poor girl likes rich boy2, but rich boy 1 likes her more. And they lived happily ever after. I hope I’m not spoiling it for any one. (as if)

At first I wasnt all TOO  keen on watching this drama, but due to certain people’s enthusiasm. I gave it a go, ok I understand the hype, I understand the craze, I even understand Lee Minho’s terrible perm. But……I guess I’m not really into it. Is it because the same story being told in different ways, in different languages still mean that essentially(it’s rewarding to belong jks) it’s the same thing???

But then again I guess I’m pretty biased after all the Taiwanese version ROCKED my world way back when I was like what 10yrs old. So it’s pretty hard to compare with something that I consider to be old school but a CLASSIC none the less.

It was only when I heard that China was going to do a version of it (politically correct no doubt) that I just thought OMGee, I am SO NOT going to watch that!. Jesus for a split second I felt ashamed of my background! It’s SO LAME!

Why are they doing this, even calling it ‘ meteor rain’?? Jesus, it’s lamer than our new school bell! Which if I may say is a bigger mistake than anything else!

Anyway, even though I am not offically a fan of the Korean version unlike a lot of other people. I do like Kim BUm and Lee Minho! They are hot! Espeically with out the ajusshi perm (LMH)

 

leeminhodigitalsingle

Ah, good looking boy!

 

 

boys_over_flowers_kbs2_drama

THE KOREAN F4 (fly 4 jks)

In other news , yes there will be a video!

This is actually not as new as it could be, but! It’s a video of a group 8eight, who featured Sohee in their MV. Nothing wrong with that. But it was an interesting experience to see the words Femme Fatale and Sohee mentioned in the same line.

So basically she’s a vampire who falls in love with a human. ,,, & watch it to find out!

The song is pretty good I like it!

sohee8eightvampire

Sohee with her human boyfriend! >.< he’s pretty cute don’t u think??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 10:24 am

    Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  2. March 19, 2009 6:54 am

    Hahaha, the bell is going to be fixed, don’t worry. The people in the SRC rolecall call it a ‘cow bell’, while ms cato thinks it sounds like a sailor’s bell (like, out at sea…).
    LOL @ Korean F4, they don’t actually look too bad though. I didn’t like the curly haired guy in the original version of Hana Yori Dango…

    hahaha, with the vampire video clip, I wanted to see more blood sucking action! But at least she burned at the end with the whole “I’ll be joining you soon after you got into a convinient car accident”. But the way they shot the video clip and the song was pretty alright!

  3. rarefish permalink*
    March 20, 2009 7:20 am

    Oh GOD! YEAH fixed the god damn BELL! It drives me nuts. But when I heard the boy school’s bell I was so NOT used to it!
    It was SO LOUD!! As if they were all deaf or something

    Yeah the story line isnt SO great but hey it’s not bad!!
    AUGH now I’m in the anime mood! Should go and watch some more Gintama!

Leave a Reply

