Skip to content

Chocolate Advice

February 21, 2009

When I was eating the chocolates I received from Linda, today. I noticed some interesting comments within the wrapping. I was thinking about them and to be honest I dont actually GET what some of them meant, and so I decided to post them….AKA, I have nothing better to do, except maybe chemistry but who wants to do THAT.

1. The best way to forget all your troubles is to wear tight shoes. <— God know what in the world they are on about. Tight shoes?? Wouldn’t that make you feel worse?!

2. I’m not ageing I’m ripening to perfection <– I get this one, and I like it. (Although I’m fairly young  HeHeHe)

3.  A smile is a curve that sets a lot of things straight. <– LOL, yeah maths associations.

4. A diamond is a piece of coal that finished what it started. <– Know I know what it means, work hard and the results will be brilliant. But in a scientific sense, what is the process that turns coal into diamonds? Also even if it is true, why are their structure so different? How can the bonding of the molecules change so abruptly?

5. Never go to bed mad. Stay up and fight. <– okay, but wouldnt you be so tired from sleep deprivation that you can no longer fight?

6. Mistakes are proof that you’re trying. <– Ok, that’s true. I guess the marketing people only put it in to associate the chocolate with it’s comforting qualities. So that the next time somebody makes a mistake or feel bad they’ll buy the chocolate because of that association. (I ain’t falling for that one)

7. When life gives you lemons make lemonade. <– WTF?! I dont get this one. Make what life gives you? Be content with what life gives you? Lemons?? *it may be talking about all the citric acid inside. *

8.The real secret of success is enthusiasm. <– I’m not sure if that’s true or not but it sound SO cheesy I just had to put it in!

 

P.S — StomACHE due to all the choclate >.<

ss_skin372s

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2009 8:17 am

    Yeah, when I read the ‘tight shoes’ one in art, everyone else was like, “BULL – you’d just feel extra uncomfortable!”
    And then Anna blessed us with a little nugget of wisdom, saying, “Oh, it would work for me, if I was worried about something and put on some tight shoes I’d forget my problem and become focused on how tight the shoes are.”

    Personally, though, it would just add to my frustration. I’d be like “OMG I HAVE ALL THESE INNER PROBLEMS AND MY EFFING SHOES ARE TOO EFFING TIGHT” and turn into the She Hulk…
    The chocolates that Linda gave you are preeetty tasty, though! The dark Dove ones… yuuuuuuum. xD When I read this I wanted to eat chocolate. T___T

  2. rarefish permalink*
    February 21, 2009 9:43 am

    Exactly! Tight shoes will give me blisters then I will be REALLY pissed off too. So I was like ok….No aint gonna work for me!
    Lucie if you wanna like talk to me, click into the Shout Box page on the upper right hand side and you can comment random things!
    Call me!

  3. February 21, 2009 12:32 pm

    Oh neat, you added a shout box! Alright, I’ll do that to avoid spamming your comments too often. 8D Thanks!

Leave a Reply

